Day 30 – My Favorite Ice Cream

800px-Chocolate_chip_cookie_dough_ice_cream_with_orange_spoon

Photo Credit: Wikimedia

My favorite ice cream is Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream. But I have a confession to make. Although I do like ice cream, it’s really all about the cookie dough. I love cookie dough ALMOST as much as salmon. It’s just that I can’t come around to justifying it as an actual food. So Cookie Dough ice cream, for me, is just a good excuse to eat cookie dough.

That’s my story, anyway.

Linking up with the 31 Day Blog Challenge at Fabulous Finds by Tiffany.

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeegirl88
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 05:40:40

    I think I’ve eaten my way through a few pints of cookie dough ice cream. Growing up, my favorite was coffee. Yeah, like that surprises anyone. These days, my favorite it peanut butter and jelly. A local grocery chain makes pints of this stuff, it’s peanut butter ice cream (without any chunks of stuff which is rare) and grape sorbet swirled through. It’s perfect.

    And speaking of loving cookie dough, did you know there are recipes on the internet (found it on Pinterest) for eggless cookie dough that’s meant to be eaten raw rather than cooked? Haven’t tried it yet . . . but definitely been tempted.

  2. cristys18
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 16:56:39

    I ate cookie dough by itself yesterday. It was sooo good.

  3. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 16:57:51

    Nothing better!

Leave a Reply

