Day 28 – Guilty Pleasures

20130328-194319.jpg

My Butterfly World

My guilty pleasure is playing games on my iPhone. I know it might be a waste of time, but as John Lennon said “Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.” I think I like it because it makes my brain stop racing around to give it a little break.

Some of the games I play are fairly mindless, such as the current game I’m playing (thanks to Cynthia), Flutter. Flutter is all about collecting and raising butterflies. While you play, you are treated to soothing meditation music and ambient forest sounds. It is a lovely little hiatus from reality.

When I want to work my brain a bit, I love to do a Sudoko puzzle, or play card games such as Spades or Hearts. And of course, there’s Words With Friends. I went through a long Angry Bird stage, but I got burned out. I loved those obnoxious green pigs, though. I’m sure I’ll visit them again soon.

What is your guilty pleasure?

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeegirl88
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 06:54:10

    You’re welcome. 😉

    I have unfortunately fallen down the Angry Birds well. I had avoided it for a year, then it was offered for free and well, I can’t seem to resist a free game. But at least Flutter is a beautiful meditative game, with a cute little green bug for amusement.

  2. cristys18
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 16:58:14

    I am always looking for new games on my phone. I will have to try flutter.

  3. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 18:14:32

    It’s sort of mindless, but a nice escape!

Leave a Reply

