Day 23 – My Hobbies

Sorry for the late post. I worked early this morning and then came home and vegged in front of the TV with the hubby watching random movies on Netflix.

Today’s post in the 31 Day Challenge is about hobbies. I have a few:

Hiking

Hiking Boots

I’m not a hardcore hiker. I don’t have the latest equipment, nor am I in impeccable hiking shape, but it’s one my favorite things to do with my husband. We have the best conversations while we’re hiking, and I love the peace of the mountains.

SkiingSkiDayWithDad

I’ve skied all my life. I mean ALL my life. My first Christmas present (when I was 6 weeks old) was skis. Here I am with my dad (the reason my first Christmas present was skis)

Gardening

Garden

Actually, my husband is the gardener. My thumb isn’t a very deep shade of green — more of a chartreuse. However, I love helping him where I can (I’m usually trusted only to water and pull weeds) and I LOVE coming up with different ways to use every bit of what we harvest in the kitchen.

Crocheting

iPad Cozy

I love to crochet. It is sort of a means of meditating to me. This is an iPad cozy I made for my mom.

Linking up with the 31 Day Blog Challenge with Tiffany.

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cristys18
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 17:01:32

    I wish I could ski. I am really good at falling down the mountain. I love to hike. I have been hiking in Colorado and I loved it!!

Leave a Reply

