Days 21: My Biggest Fear

Fears. I gotz dem.

Now, there’s rational fears and irrational fears. I have rational fears I can’t even verbalizeand refuse to write about because I don’t want to put any energy towards them and, well, truth is I’m horribly superstitious.

But irrational fears, those I don’t mind talking about. I know they’re silly, but I can’t help it, so I may as well laugh at myself.

I was sifting through some public domain images, and found this picture:

332px-Bandelier-Children_and_Ladder

It made my heart stop for a split second. Kids on a ladder leading into an itty bitty closed in space. Not MY kids, thank God. If they were mine, the next picture you’d see is me hiding under a rock, hyperventilating. I’d let them do it (kids need to be kids), but I wouldn’t be able to

watch. Ladders? Terrify me. Little itty bitty closed in spaces? Ditto. Ladders leading to itty bitty closed in spaces? Somebody go get me a brown paper bag.

When I was a kid, it never bothered me. I’m not sure what happened in my addled little pooh bear fluff brain between then and now. I even get a little twitchy with the step ladder at work. I don’t say anything for fear I’d be teased unmercifully, but each time I have to use it, I have to take a deep breath. And it’s just two steps!

So there you have it. Ladders and closed in spaces.

Now you have to tell me what scares you. Join me at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily from Nap Time Is My Time
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 18:12:01

    That’s a unique fear – the ladders. I’ve only heard of people being superstitious about walking under them.

  2. TetesLorraine
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 06:30:42

    I don’t like small spaces either. I think I may be a bit claustrophobic. Speaking of irrational fears, chickens freak me out!!!!

Leave a Reply

