Day 14 – What’s on the iPod

Happy PlaylistI have more songs on my iTunes than I can fit on my iPod/iPhone, so I make playlists. I have playlists for everything – songs to help me fall asleep, soundtracks for the novels I’m working on (yes, there’s two now), songs I listen to when I miss my BFF who used to live in Africa and now lives in the Dominican Republic (can’t pin that one down). My favorite list is my Happy Song playlist — songs that make me smile and bring me back up no matter how down I am. My taste is music is vast and eclectic – so my Happy List is quite a colorful bag of jelly beans. I keep adding to it, and I just realized when I looked through it this morning that I have over 50 songs on it now, but I will still list them for you to give you an idea of what a lovable freak I am. And yes, it is rather Beatles heavy:

  1. Here Comes the Sun – The Beatles
  2. Morning Has Broken – Cat Stevens
  3. Make Your Own Kind of Music – The Mamas & The Papas
  4. Brighter Than the Sun – Colbie Caillat
  5. All You Need is Love – The Beatles
  6. Let Your Love Flow – Bellamy Brothers
  7. Piano Man – Billy Joel
  8. Best Years of Our Lives – Baha Men
  9. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da – The Beatles
  10. Eight Days a Week – The Beatles
  11. Ho Hey – The Lumineers
  12. Love is All Around – Wet Wet Wet
  13. Red Red Wine – UB40
  14. Shambala – Three Dog Night
  15. Rhythm of Love – Plain White T’s
  16. Vertigo -U2
  17. These Are the Days – Sugarland
  18. Come Sail Away – Styx
  19. Afternoon Delight – Starland Vocal Band
  20. As I Lay Me Down – Sophie B. Hawkins
  21. I’m a Believer – Smash Mouth
  22. Fat Bottomed Girls – Queen
  23. Any Man of Mine – Shania Twain
  24. Raise Your Glass – Pink
  25. Rock Star – Nickelback
  26. Breaking Up is Hard to Do = Neil Sedaka
  27. Teenagers – My Chemical Romance
  28. Diamond Road – Sheryl Crow
  29. Java Jive – Manhatten Transfer
  30. Dream a Little Dream of Me – Mamas & The Papas
  31. It’s So Easy – Linda Ronstadt
  32. Send Me on My Way – Rusted Root
  33. My Sharona – The Knack
  34. Don’t Stop Believin’ – Journey
  35. We Go Together – Grease
  36. Jack & Diane – John (Don’t Call me Cougar) Mellencamp
  37. Calypso – John Denver
  38. Rocky Mountain High – John Denver
  39. The Banana Boat Song – Harry Belafonte
  40. Give A Little Bit – Goo Goo Dolls
  41. Keep Your Hands to Yourself – Georgia Satellites
  42. What is Live – George Harrison
  43. Life Uncommon – Jewel
  44. I Don’t Want to Know – Fleetwood Mac
  45. Hotel California (Hell Freezes Over version) – The Eagles
  46. O-o-h Child – The Five Stairsteps
  47. Stayin’ Alive – Bee Gees
  48. The Cave – Mumford & Suns
  49. We Are the Champions – Queen
  50. Unwritten – Natasha Bedingfield

I cut it off at fifty – but I think you get the idea.

What’s on your Happy Playlist?

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mamasgotflair
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 04:56:23

    Busting out the Banana Boat Song! Pure win! Such a great list! I can see why it’s your Happy Song playlist.

  2. Laura Greene
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 05:03:14

    There is absolutely nothing wrong with it being Beatles heavy. I will telly you honestly that I am not exaggerating when I say this; I have every song from every album they ever released on my iPod. I may be slightly obsessed, LOL.

  3. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 05:04:12

    “Hey, Mister Tally-Man, Tally me banana!”

    Thanks, mama!

  4. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 05:04:41

    No more obsessed than I, my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. paddatjiesema
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 05:11:15

    That is a great list. My favourite on it is The Lumineers.

  6. coffeegirl88
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 08:12:49

    My ipod is one of the mega memory ones so I always have all my music at my fingertips. Even if I can’t find half of it anymore thanks to some of the “improvements” Apple insists upon making.

    The current playlist belongs to a story I dug out (finally) last night and started work on. The characters have been chatting, quietly, for over a week. So I’ve got The Who and Adele, some Righteous Brothers, and a little Dusty Springfield sings “Son of a Preacher Man” keeping me company on a very snowy day. But I now currently have Shambala running in my head . . . thanks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

