Day 11 – Last Book I’ve Read

Fifty Shades

Would you believe I read it for research purposes?

No, really! I did!

No … not THAT kind of research. I’m not into the dominatrix thing. Although I did pick up some … ahem … other ideas.

In all seriousness, I have an idea for a similar type of series — equally as juicy but without the whips and chains — that I’d ultimately like to look into publishing as an ebook. So stay tuned.

While I wouldn’t put it on my Favorite Books of All Time list, I did enjoy the read and I didn’t find it as poorly written as some of my more worldly, intelligent friends reported (yes, I have a number of intelligent friends. Go figure.)

Next on my reading list is Tolstoy’sĀ War and Peace.

Okay, okay. Just kidding.

 

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeegirl88
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 09:44:26

    *sigh* Really, you paid to read that. Seriously?

    Okay tell me, I beg you, that you’re now reading novels in the genre by writers who, well, write something other than fan-fiction.

  2. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 09:46:07

    Did I say that I paid for it? I didn’t mean to give that impression. šŸ˜‰

  3. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 09:48:46

    PS – I’d be interested in any recommendations you have, as I’m very new to that particular genre. It’s just that the Girls in the Basement have a warped sense of humor and keep insisting I run with this idea.

  4. coffeegirl88
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 09:54:22

    Feel better knowing it was borrowed instead of paid for. šŸ˜‰

    Recommendations huh? Okay. Megan Hart and Lauren Dane both do the erotic end of romance very well. Sasha White is another I’ve read and liked. I’ll go through my Goodreads list and see if anyone else jumps out at me.

  5. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 09:56:18

    Thanks! I should have known to ask you.

  6. Paula Kaye
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 10:01:09

    I thought I was going to spit my coffee out when you said next was War and Peace. Good one….
    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

  7. coffeegirl88
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 10:10:20

    Been digging through Goodreads and found a couple more. Maya Banks, Bella Andre, and Larry Brooks. Okay so Brooks isn’t romance, not in any traditional sense. As a matter of fact I do believe his books are sold as thrillers, but they are erotic/S&M in tone so I figured I’d toss him in for good measure.

  8. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 10:12:26

    Better get busy, I guess.

  9. Laura
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 13:00:06

    What’s the last book you read before….that piece of work up there?

  10. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 15:57:55

    Ummm … Let’s see. Before that, I read the Hunger Games series and before those, I read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series. In all seriousness, I think the next book I’ll read will be Room

Leave a Reply

