Day 9 – Bucket List

Whenever the topic of Bucket Lists comes up, strangely enough, the first thing that always pops into my mind is that I’ve always wanted to go curling. My grandparents used to curl, and I grew up seeing pictures. I think they even won some sort of curling championship. I don’t know. Anyway, I thought I was the only person in the Universe who had curling on her bucket list until I saw the video I will post below. It’s a very lovely video, so I highly recommend watching it.

I’ve never taken the time to actually comprise a proper Bucket List, so here’s just a start:

  1. Go Curling
  2. Walk across Abbey Road barefoot
  3. See the Great Wall of China
  4. Go to a “coffee shop” in Amsterdam
  5. Watch the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace
  6. Touch Judy Garland’s handprints at Grauman’s Chinese Theater
  7. Climb a Colorado Fourteener
  8. Take a Drive on Route 66
  9. Swim with Dolphins
  10. Go to the Louvre
  11. Feed the birds at St. Paul’s Cathedral in London
  12. Drink Beer at an Irish Pub
  13. Take a ride on a gondola in Venice
  14. See the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade live in NYC
  15. See the ceiling of the Sistene Chapel
  16. See a moose
  17. Drive down the coast of California
  18. Relive the scenes of The Sound of Music in Austria
  19. See the Northern Lights
  20. See the Southern Cross in Australia

I’m sure I will think of more to add, but I think this is a good start.

And here’s that video I promised. Seriously, it will make your day.

http://youtu.be/qKrSG64J_Bo

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 10:54:56

    Awesome video! Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Laura
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 11:18:50

    Number 2, 13 & 15. YES! I am so there with you!

  3. Michael
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 11:10:48

    There is a Denver Curling Club in town that I used to curl for. I picked it up after becoming addicted watching the last winter olympics. – they are great people and host learn to curl events often. – it truly is a blast. they are at Broadway and 470. http://www.denvercurlingclub.com/learntocurl.php

    ps love the blog!

  4. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 16:46:39

    Thanks, Mike! I love your blog too, but so far I’ve been too enamored with the photos and way too jealous to comment.

    I’ve heard of that curling club. Someday I’ll just have to do it!

Leave a Reply

