Day 7: My Dream Job

Girls-Barefoot-Legs-on-the-Beach__57029-480x320

 

 

My dream job is to live in a cottage by the sea and write popular trashy romance novels.

I want to wake up before dawn and watch the sunrise, coffee in hand, and walk barefoot on the beach with my husband while he takes pictures, because he of course will be a famous photographer. Then I’ll go back to my writing studio with the window looking out on the sea, and write until late afternoon when it’s time to pour a glass of wine and wait for the sunset. If it’s chilly, maybe I’ll make a little fire on the beach and cuddle with my hubby under a blanket and watch the night sky.

When we get a little restless, we can hop in our motorhome and visit the kids, go camping, or check on the flourishing vineyard that we own. If I feel like it, maybe I’ll do a book signing or two.

But mostly I just want to stay in my peaceful little cottage by the sea and write to my heart’s content.

Yep, that’s my dream.

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

Come join the fun at FabulousFindsByTiffany.com

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 18:24:01

    I love your dream! I live a few minutes from Tybee Island and I love heading out the beach (even in the winter) for a inspiration.

  2. coffeegirl88
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 07:06:32

    Pretty good dream if I do say so myself. Sounds very much like one of the dreams I often have.

Leave a Reply

