Day 2: Favorite Quote – 31 Day Blog Challenge

RichardBachButterfly-01

The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the Butterfly.

~ Richard Bach

As you can see from my Favorite Quotes page, I love quotes. If I had to pick a favorite, it would be this one by Richard Bach, simply because it has been with me for a very long time and has guided me through many tough transitions and challenges in my life. I’ve started surrounding myself with butterflies just to remind myself that life is ever-changing, and with that change, something new and beautiful never fails to emerge.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

Visit FabulousFindsByTiffany.com and join me!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula Kaye
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 03:24:31

  2. bigguysmama
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 03:51:29

    I love how quotes can have a lasting effect. So wonderful that you have a page dedicated to them!

  3. Laura
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 06:38:24

    Gorgeous quote. It’s one of those that makes you stop and think for a moment.

  4. Tiffany Cruz (@FabFindsbyTiff)
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 13:36:40

    I really like the quote you listed. I’ve never read it before.

  5. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 18:03:33

    Hi Tiffany, and thanks again for this challenge. The quote is from Richard Bach’s book, Illusions. It is one of many favorite quotes I’ve mined from that book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

