31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 1

My stars! It’s really been 10 months since my last post?

Well, one of my New Year Resolutions was to get more serious about blogging, and seeing that it is now … ahem … MARCH, I think it’s high time I begin. I had a different plan, but The Universe in all its wisdom and good timing sent me this link via Pinterest, so I threw my original plan out the window and figured this might be a better way to get started. My thanks to Tiffany at www.fabulousfindsbytiffany.com for hosting the challenge. I hope to get to know you better over the next month. I promise I will do better with all the links, etc. tomorrow, but I only have 15 more minutes to post before I have to pick up the boy at school, so without further ado:

Day 1 – Self Portrait and 5 Random Things About Myself:

Image

This was me at 6:00 in the morning when I found this challenge. Not at my prettiest, I admit, but I figure if I make it through this challenge, my reward will be to post how I look all cleaned up. You can also see what a wonderful man I must be married to if he has put up with me in this state every morning for the last 21+ years. Which brings me to 5 Random Facts:

1) I have been married for 21+ years to a very wonderful, very tolerant man who grows a pretty fine beard.

2) I have two teenage boys, neither with beards.

3) I cannot make it out of the door in the morning without at least one cup of coffee, preferably two.

4) I can’t whistle

5) But I’m a pretty good singer

Okay, gotta run. Like I said, I’ll link up better with the challenge tomorrow. In the meantime, welcome to my blog.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeegirl88
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 22:01:37

    Glad to see you’re blogging again. Not that I’ve been any better at it. Looking forward to seeing how this journey goes and I’m right there with y’a about the coffee in the morning.

  2. Fabulous Finds by Tiffany
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 22:28:39

    I can whistle, but I can’t sing. I don’t let that stop me though. I sing all the time, I should horrid though.

  3. Sarah
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 22:46:35

    I don’t drink coffee but I do need a soda with caffeine in the morning before I can do anything.

  4. Laura
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 23:03:24

    Are we talking an Affleck beard or a Duck Dynasty beard?

  5. kimberlyfoley
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 00:36:11

    Hi Laura! It’s definitely more of a Affleck beard. He would have totally rocked it on The Red Carpet!

Leave a Reply

