The Hippie Lady

The next of The Girls in the Basement to be introduced is The Hippie Lady.

I call her the Hippie Lady, but she’s really a combination of a Hippie Flower Child, Medicine Woman, Spiritual Guru. I suppose if I really sat down to figure out who my Spirit Guide was, it would be her. And as I write, I realize her name is Ida, and she weaseled her way into my current work-in-progress, All That Remains. So she’s sneaky too.

The Hippie is all about spirit and our connection to The Universe and all things within it. She insists that my stories have inner-meaning. She is often skipping around in the fragrant meadows in my head with a flower in her long, greying hair, singing “Shambala” or “Rocky Mountain High” or “All You Need is Love”. She loves the smell of incense, even if it’s in the stuffiest of churches, and accepts truth and wisdom wherever she finds it, be it from the Bible, The Lord of the Rings or Dr. Suess – in fact she’s been frequently known to quote from all three in the same conversation.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. coffeegirl88
    May 15, 2012 @ 01:10:41

    I thought I recognized Ida. 😉

Leave a Reply

